CANNON BALL!!!!!

We all know that I declared independence from sugar for the 4th of July. What we didn’t know was that the road would be covered in brownie batter.

So, I am ridin’ along on my no sugar wagon and all of the sudden I get the urge to sprint over to the edge and start bouncing up and down like you would on a very springy diving board. I knew that if I was goin’ down I was gonna go down in style. So, I get a nice high bounce, tuck my knees up to my chest, hold my nose with one hand, throw the other hand up into the air, and scream WAAAHOOOOO!!!! at the top of my lungs. I land in a big gooey pan of cheese cake brownies.

Who knew the edge of a wagon could be so forgiving. It also has a ladder. I am using it to climb BACK ON THE WAGON so as I can ride on through to August. Wish me luck ya’ll.

GI-dee-up!
~ by pandmcox on July 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
